A trick went wrong year 2006 – I went back to the hospital today.

(The picture has nothing to do with the injury – it is just a picture of me.) Image

Today I went to the doctor who send me to an ortoped for my back injury. I had less sensory on all my left leg. The year 2006 did I do a small and easy acrobatic tricks with a friend. He should simply do a flip over me but of some reason it end bad. He did the flip and accidently fell over my back! Hard!

I went to hospital for 4 days with maxiumum dosage of morfine. I didn´t get any skeletal injury but it was bad enough to not be able to be training for more than a year (and was in the bed almost the whole summer) and needed to do rehab all days every week in at least half year. The doctor told me it would get 100% good again. It didn´t. I needed to put my “acrobatic-career” on ice, I had to (and still need) do a lot of rehab and strength all the time. And a lot of times I can´t do all the movements in the trainings and not even in my normal day-movements. I wake up in the nights of pain and sometimes I can´t sit on a chair at all.

Naprapaths, chiropractors, medicine, rehabilitation, resting, acupuncture, food, yes you name it! I´ve did it all! I stopped with the MMA becuase of all the combination of movements from stand up to grappling and floor made my back dont feel so good. Now I only do the trainings and movements that my back feel good with. But it hurts to have it like this, both bodily and mentally. The doctor today said that I had good muscles and have been training and rehab correctly. He could see it on my back. So now I am waiting for a new and looong procedure to try to fix this in somehow…

Leave a Reply

